Your Black World: Eminem, The Game Have Beef?

Coming off his song “Game’s Pain,” it’s clear the Game’s mood isn’t getting any brighter. “My Life,” another track from his L.A.X. LP was leaked Wednesday night. It features Lil Wayne and showcases more of Game’s wordplay and his very vocal torment.

“All the pictures of me and Em, I burned them,” he raps, referencing Slim Shady. “So there ain’t no proof I walked through 8 Mile/ And so since it ain’t no Proof, I’ll never walk through 8 Mile/ Sometimes I think about my life with my face down/ Then I see my sons and put on my Kanye smile.”

Later, he references Notorious B.I.G. “Biggie, Brooklyn’s Jesus, shot for no f—in’ reason/ And you wonder why Kanye West wears his Jesus pieces.”

Game also talks about his own troubles, rhyming over the slow, melancholy track. “Hated on so much, ‘Passion of the Christ’ needs a sequel/ Yeah, like Roc-A-Fella needs a [Beanie] Sigel.”

Click to Read.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

